TOWN OF BARNSTABLE

NOTICE OF MEETINGS OF TOWN DEPARTMENT AND ALL TOWN BOARDS As Required by Chapter 28 of the Acts of 2009 which amends MGL Chapter 30 A

NAME OF PUBLIC BODY: COMMITTEE, BOARD OR COMMISSION:

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING:

April 26, 2022

TIME:

5:30pm

PLACE: REMOTE PARTICIPATION VIA ZOOM LINK:

Join Zoom Meeting <u>https://townofbarnstable-us.zoom.us/j/81397365070</u> Meeting ID: 813 9736 5070 One tap mobile 877 853 5257 US Toll-free 888 475 4499 US Toll-free Meeting ID: 813 9736 5070

TOPICS FOR DISCUSSION:

- A. Roll Call
- **B.** Public Comment
- C. Interview candidates for vacancies on Boards/Committees/Commissions:

NAME	COMMITTEE	TERM
Ellen Queeney	Council on Aging	Regular Member 06/2024
William Cherepon	Shellfish Committee	Member at Large 06/2025
Bud Breault	Steam Ship Authority Port Council	Town of Barnstable Representative Member 12/31/2023

D. Reappointments to Boards / Committees / Commissions: Airport Commission: Bradley Bailey as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Board of Assessors: Andrew Machado, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Board of Health: Donald Guadagnoli, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Dan Luczkow, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Steven Waller, as an alternate member, to a term expiring 06/2025; Community Preservation Committee: James Tenaglia, as a Recreation Commission Representative Member to a term expiring 06/2025; Farley Lewis, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Marilyn Fifield, as a Historical Commission Representative Member to a term expiring 06/2025; Steven Robichaud, as a Planning Board Representative Member, to a term expiring 06/2025; Comprehensive Financial Advisory Committee: Charles McKenzie, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Melanie Powers, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Tracy Brochu, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Lillian Woo, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Conservation Commission: Peter Sampou, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Louise Foster, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; F.P. Tom Lee, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Council on Aging: Lori Case, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Disability Commission: Paula Breagy, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Jerilyn DiCostanzo, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Elderly & Disabled Taxation Aid Committee: William Murdoch, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Golf Committee: Susanne Conley, as a regular member to a term expiring

06/2025; Geoffrey Convers, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; William Sylva, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Mark Bushway, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Historical Commission: George Jessop, as an architect representative member to a term expiring 06/2025; Jack Kay, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Housing Committee: Paula Breagy, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Meaghan Mort, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Human Service Committee: Meaghan Mort, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Infrastructure and Energy Committee: Jane Ward, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; John F. Kennedy Memorial Trust Fund Advisory Committee: William Murphy, as a Recreation Commission Chair Representative Member to a term expiring 06/2025; Land Acquisition and Preservation Committee: Farley Lewis, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Licensing Authority: John Flores, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; David Hirsch, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Mid Cape Cultural Council: Mary Taylor, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Old King's Highway Historic District Committee: George Jessop, an architect representative member to a term expiring 06/2025; Planning Board: Raymond Sexton, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Robert Twiss, as a regular member to term expiring 06/2025; Sandy Neck Board: William Monroe, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; William Carey, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Scholarship Committee: Deborah Hill, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Trust Fund Advisory Committee: Lillian Woo, as a Financial Representative Member to a term expiring 06/2025; Jonathan Gilmore, as a member-at-large to a term expiring 06/2025; William Murdoch, as a Civic Association Representative Member to a term expiring 06/2025; Waterways Committee: Todd Walantis, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Peter Cross, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Youth Commission: Jaden Jeffries, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Daniel Gomes, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Cameron Levesque, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Mary Steinhilber, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Isabelle Rudy, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Laik O'Reilly, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Alexander Arabadzhiev, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Luc-Andre Sader, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Connor O'Reilly, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Michaela Stampfl, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Piper Hunt, as a student member to a term expiring 06/2023; Zoning Board of Appeals: Todd Walantis, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Hebert Bodensiek, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025; Paul Pinard, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/2025

E. Resignations: Recreation Commission: Hyannis Main Street Waterfront Historic District Commission: David Sorenson; Youth Commission: Mark Beal

- F. Correspondence from Committees:
- G. Discussions:
 - Next meeting: May 17, 2022
 - Approve Meeting Minutes: March 15, 2022
 - Matters not reasonably anticipated by Chair
 - Adjourn

The Committee may also consider applicants who apply after this meeting has posted <u>Please Note</u>: The list of matters, are those reasonably anticipated by the chair that may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. The Committee may also act on items in an order other than they appear on this agenda. Persons interested are advised that in the event any matter taken up at the meeting remains unfinished at the close of the meeting, may be put off to a continued session of this meeting, and with proper notice. Anyone requiring hearing assistance devices please inform the Town Clerk

For your information the section of the M.G.L. that pertains to postings of meetings is as follows: Except in an emergency, in addition to any notice otherwise required by law, a public body shall post notice of every meeting at least 48 hours prior to such meeting, excluding Saturdays, Sundays and legal holidays. In an emergency, a public body shall post notice as soon as reasonably possible prior to such meeting. Notice shall be printed in a legible, easily understandable format and shall contain the date, time, and place of such meeting and a listing of topics that the chair reasonably anticipates will be discussed at the meeting. For meetings of a local public body, notice shall be filed with the municipal clerk and posted in a manner conspicuously visible to the public at all hours on the town's website or in or on the municipal building in which the clerk's office is located.