APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING Town Council Conference Room

Councilor Matthew Levesque (CHAIR) Councilor Paula K. Schnepp Councilor Eric Steinhilber Councilor David Bogan Councilor Paul C. Neary

October 20, 2020 5:30pm

MEETING MINUTES

Chair of Committee opened the meeting via Zoom link at 5:30pm. Roll Call was taken by Town Council Administrator

In attendance: Chair of Committee Councilor Matthew Levesque, Councilor David Bogan, Councilor Paul Neary, Councilor Paula Schnepp; Absent: Councilor Eric Steinhilber

Chair of Committee asked if there was anyone for Public Comment: Hearing none Public Comment: None Response to Public Comment: None

I. BUSINESS:

Interview the following candidates:

Ba	Town of Barnstable Application Form	
Name: Michaela Sta	and/Commission/Committee Application MPF) Address: 9 Pioneer	n Form
Mailing Address:		
Telephone: (H) 508-681- 5		haela 52@concast. ne
Educational Baskassured, 7th	(W)(Cell) <u>508 - 274 - 5362</u>
Work Experience: None	grade stwent at S	EXP
		15 A State of the
past? Yes□ No□ If the street	to vote in the town of Barnstable? Yes	□ No □ Have you applied in the
past? Yes□ No□ If yes, please	when & which committee:	
REQUIREMENT: TO SERVE, YO	U MUST BE A RESIDENT AND REGISTERED TO VO	OTE IN THE TOWN OF BARNSTABLE.
Please check (not more than five)		
	Barnstable Economic	_
Airport Commission	Development Commission	Old Kings Hwy Historic District Commission
Appeals, Hyannis Main Street Waterfront Committee	Elderly & Disabled Taxation Aid Committee	Planning Board
Board of Assessors	Golf Committee	Recreation Commission
Board of Health	Historical Commission	Sandy Neck Board
Cable TV Advisory Committee	Housing Committee	Scholarship Committee
	Human Services Committee	Shellfish Advisory Board
Community Preservation Committee	Hyannis Main Street Waterfront	Trust Fund Advisory Boar
Comprehensive Financial Advisory Committee	Historic District Commission	Water Quality Advisory
	Committee	Committee
Conservation Commission	Jane Eshbaugh Community	U Waterways Committee
Council on Aging	Service Award Committee	Vouth Commission
Cultural Council (Mid-Cape)	□ JFK Memorial Trust Fund	(high school students)
Disability Commission	Land Acquisition & Preservation Committee	Zoning Board of Appeals
	Licensing Authority	
Michaele Stamp	90	2010
Signature	al July 10,	2020

Youth Commission: Michaela Stampfl (Application below)

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING Town Council Conference Room

Councilor Matthew Levesque (CHAIR) Councilor Paula K. Schnepp Councilor Eric Steinhilber Councilor David Bogan Councilor Paul C. Neary

October 20, 2020 5:30pm

MEETING MINUTES

@Chair of Committee asked for a motion to approve the recommendation for the nomination of Michaela Stampfl as an student member to the Youth Commission; Councilor David Bogan made the motion to recommend Michaela Stampfl as an student member to the Youth Commission, this was seconded by Councilor Paula Schnepp . Administrative assistant Kelly Crahan took a Roll Call vote for the nomination of Michaela Stampfl as an student member to the Youth Commission.

Councilor Matthew Levesque	Yes
Councilor Paula K. Schnepp	Yes
Councilor David Bogan	Yes
Councilor Paul C. Neary	Yes

Youth Commission: Isabelle Farrar (Application below)

Town of Barnstable Application Form Board/Commission/Committee Application Form					
Name Isubelle Ruc	1y Address: 255 crysta	1 Lake rd Ostennie 02655			
Mailing Address:	E-mail:	inyrudy27@gmail co			
Telephone: (H) (774) - 994-70	31 (W) 508-681-9347 (Par	<u>1774rudy27@gmail.co</u> env) (Cell)			
Educational Background: <u>sophmore</u> in Nighschool Work Experience: Lamberts					
Work Experience: Lamberts	5				
Are you a resident and registered to	vote in the town of Barnstable? Yes	No Have you applied in the			
past? Yes□ No□ If yes, please whe	en & which committee:				
REQUIREMENT: TO SERVE, YOU MUST BE A RESIDENT <u>AND</u> REGISTERED TO VOTE IN THE TOWN OF BARNSTABLE.					
Please check (not more than five) of	interest;				
Airport Commission	Barnstable Economic Development Commission	Old Kings Hwy Historic District Commission			
Appeals, Hyannis Main Street Waterfront Committee	Elderly & Disabled Taxation Aid Committee	Planning Board			
Board of Assessors	□ Golf Committee	Recreation Commission			
□ Board of Health	Historical Commission	Sandy Neck Board			
Cable TV Advisory Committee	Housing Committee	Scholarship Committee			
_	Human Services Committee	Shellfish Advisory Board			
Community Preservation Committee	Hyannis Main Street Waterfront Historic District Commission	Trust Fund Advisory Board			
Comprehensive Financial Advisory Committee	□ Infrastructure & Energy Committee	Water Quality Advisory Committee			
Conservation Commission	Jane Eshbaugh Community	□ Waterways Committee			
Council on Aging	Service Award Committee	(high school students)			
Cultural Council (Mid-Cape)	☐ JFK Memorial Trust Fund	Zoning Board of Appeals			
Disability Commission	Land Acquisition & Preservation Committee	L Zoning Board of Appeals			
Signature		7 21,200			

NOTE: Return completed form to: Darnstable Town Council Office, 367 Main St., Hyannis 02601, or FAX to: 508-862-4770. Additional documents (letter of interest & resume) should be included as well.

If there are no vacancies in your choice of appointment, your application will be kept on file for 2 years for future reference. $$_{Rev\,06'25'/8}$$

Councilor Matthew Levesque (CHAIR) Councilor Paula K. Schnepp Councilor Eric Steinhilber Councilor David Bogan Councilor Paul C. Neary

October 20, 2020 5:30pm

MEETING MINUTES

Chair of Committee asked for a motion to approve the recommendation for the nomination of Isabelle Farrar as a student member to the Youth Commission; Councilor David Bogan made the motion to recommend Isabelle Farrar as a student member to the Youth Commission, this was seconded by Councilor Paula Schnepp. Administrative assistant Kelly Crahan took a Roll Call vote for the nomination of Isabelle Farrar as a student member to the Youth Commission.

Councilor Matthew Levesque	Yes
Councilor Paula K. Schnepp	Yes
Councilor David Bogan	Yes
Councilor Paul C. Neary	Yes

Reappointed Member:Mid Cape Cultural Council; Lynne Belfiore as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/2023

Resignations: Airport Commission; Zachary Lesinski

NEXT MEETING: November 17, 2020

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business, and upon motion duly made by Chair of Committee Councilor Matthew Levesque this was seconded by Councilor Paula Schnepp the Committee unanimously voted to adjourn at 7:10pm.