

Town of Barnstable Hyannis Main Street Waterfront Historic District Commission

www.town.barnstable.ma.us/hyannismainstreet

AGENDA October 5, 2022 6:30 P.M.

To all persons deemed interested or affected by the Town of Barnstable's Hyannis Main Street Waterfront Historic District Commission Ordinance under Chapter 112, Article III of the Code of the Town of Barnstable, you are hereby notified that a hearing is being held at Town Hall, 367 Main Street, Hyannis, MA Selectmen's Conference Room, 2nd Floor **6:30 P.M.** on Wednesday, October 5, 2022.

Please note that this meeting will be recorded and broadcast on Channel 18 and, in accordance with *MGL Chapter 30A §20*, anyone taping this meeting please make their presence known.

Please silence your cell phones

Call to Order

Roll Call

Welcome to New Members, Special Guests, Advisors and Comments

<u>Updates</u>

Trainings

Awards

Correspondence

Reminder of Commission's Purpose and Proper Procedure

Continued Business

GCP Main LLC d/b/a 201 Main Parking – 201 Main Street, Hyannis – Map 327 Parcel 150 Signage – continued from September 21, 2022 for further review (Click HERE for application)

Matters not Reasonably Anticipated by the Chair

Other Business

Approval of September 21, draft minutes (Click HERE for draft minutes)

Next HHDC meetings scheduled for October19 and November 2, 2022

Adjournment

Please Note: The list of matters, are those reasonably anticipated by the chair, which may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. It is possible that if it so votes, the Committee may go into executive session. The Committee may also act on items in an order other than they appear on this agenda.

* Public files are available for viewing during normal business hours at the office of the Hyannis, Main Street Waterfront Historic District Commission, located at 367 Main Street, Hyannis, MA

<u>Chair</u> Cheryl Powell

<u>Vice Chair</u> Jack Kay

Clerk Mark Despotopulos

Member Tom Doherty

Alternate Members

Town Council Liaisons Kristine Clark. Jennifer Cullum Nikolas Atsalis

Jeffrey Mendes

<u>Staff</u> Director Elizabeth Jenkins

Assistant Director Kaitlyn Maldonado

Senior Planner James Kupfer

Principal Assistant Karen Herrand